West Tennessee Rural Planning Organization (WTRPO) Technical Committee and Executive Board Joint Meeting Minutes

UT Martin Somerville Center, Chickasaw Community Somerville, TN

November 29, 2022 2:08 pm CST

Executive Board Voting Members Present

Hon. Rhea "Skip" Taylor, Mayor of Fayette County, Chairman

Mr. John Smith (Proxy for Hon. Maurice Gaines, Mayor of Lauderdale County, Vice Chairman)

Mr. William Veazey, Director of Planning for Tipton County (Proxy Executive Huffman of Tipton County)

Mr. Glen Stringfellow, Building Inspector, City of Munford (Proxy Hon. Dwayne Cole, Mayor of Munford)

Hon. Eugene Pugh, Mayor of Halls

Hon. Ronnie Neil, Mayor of Somerville

Representative Chris Hurt, District 82

Executive Board Voting Members Absent

Hon. Maurice Gaines, Mayor of Lauderdale County Hon. Dwayne Cole, Mayor of Munford Executive Jeff Huffman, Mayor of Tipton County Senator Paul Rose, District 32

Technical Committee Voting Members Present

Ms. Mendi Donnelly, Community Development Director, Town of Somerville

Mr. Danny Hartsfield, Lauderdale County Director of Maintenance, Lauderdale County

Mr. Robert Turner, Town Administrator, City of Somerville

Hon. Craig Fitzhugh, Mayor, Ripley, TN

Mr. Marc Woerner, Town Administrator, Atoka, TN

Mr. Derek Kissell, Road Superintendent, Lauderdale County

Mr. Shannon Reed, Public Works Director, Tipton County

Mr. Ralph Moore, MAAG Executive Director

Mr. Hugh Davis Jr., Citizen Representative, Commissioner of Piperton

Technical Committee Voting Members Absent

Ms. Pragati Srivastava, MPO Representative

Mr. Wayne Dowdy, Fayette County Public Works Director, Fayette County

Also Present

Ms. Kamillah Kelly, MAAG-WTRPO Coordinator

Mr. Antoine Hawkins, Planning Supervisor, OCT Region 4, TDOT

Mr. Brandon Akins, TDOT

Mr. Gary Scruggs, TDOT

Cedric Hamilton, Minority Business Development Agency

Representative Debra Moody, District 81

Mayor Quenton Reed, Henning, TN

Mr. Brian Hurst, TDOT

Mr. Steve Sellers, TDOT

Ms. Virginia Rivers, Vice-Mayor, Mason, TN

Ms. Norma Davis, Mason, TN

Mr. Shelton Merrell, SWTDD-RPO Coordinator, Virtual Attendee

Ms. Bethany Brock, NWTDD-RPO Coordinator, Virtual Attendee

Ms. Lisa Cross, SCTDD-RPO Coordinator, Virtual Attendees

Mr. Stacy Morrison, TDOT, Virtual Attendee

1. Call to Order/Welcome/Introductions

Executive Board Chair Hon. Mayor Rhea "Skip" Taylor called the meeting to order at 2:08 pm.

2. **Roll Call**

Ms. Kelly called the roll, and Mayor Taylor approved the **Established Quorum for the Meeting.**

3. **Approval of Executive Board and Technical Committees Meeting Minutes MOTION** by Mr. William Veazey to approve; **SECONDED** by Mayor Craig Fitzhugh.
Unanimously **APPROVED**.

4. Blue Oval City Road Projects Presentation

Mr. Steven Sellers presented on Blue Oval City Development and SR-194 Extension I-40 Exit 39.

5. TDOT Presentation on Prioritization and Projects to be Ranked

Mr. Brian Hurst presented on WTRPO proposed projects and the WTRPO committed project.

6. Questions/Discussion

Discussed SR-19, SR-194, and other projects.

7. **TDOT Updates**

Mr. Hawkins gave an update on Tennessee Electric Vehicle Infrastructure charging stations.

8. WTRPO Updates & CTPR

Ms. Kelly presented updates on TDOT's Multimodal Access Grant ,Transportation Planning Grant, and the Community Transportation Planning Request Form.

9. **Special Thanks**

Ms. Kelly thanked the legislators and TDOT presenters.

10. **Other Business**

No other business.

11. **Public Comment**

No public comment.

12. **Adjournment**

MOTION by Mr. Derek Kissell to adjourn. Unanimously **APPROVED** by standing at 4:01 pm.